Wednesday, June 07, 2006


Congratulations to the University of Arizona’s softball team for winning the NCAA tournament championship last night. Four Wildcats—Autumn Champion, Caitlin Lowe, Taryne Mowatt, and Alicia Hollowell—were selected to the all tournament team.  Alicia Hollowell also received the Most Outstanding Player award.

Autumn Champion and Alicia Hollowell, as four year starters for the University of Arizona, ended their U of A careers as national champions.  Congratulations again to all the victorious members of the team.  It has been a pleasure to watch you play for the last four years (two in Arizona; two in Illinois).  “Bear Down,” Arizona!!!  It has been a Champion Year!!!  UofA!  UofA!!  UofA!!!



Post a Comment

<< Home