Saturday, November 17, 2007

Congressional primary candidates for 2008 for selected Districts

I will not be continuing my Creationism posts today. I do plan to return to them soon.

Then, I plan to answer the response about Iraq. I am sorry for the change in plans. Plans, in reality, often are altered for one reason or another. “The best laid plans … often go astray.” Thank you for your understanding and patience.

How many unborn toddlers were murdered today because of the humanistic, paganish, barbaric decisions of the United States Supreme Court?

Stop the
Murder of

“Anyone, then, who knows the good he ought to do and doesn’t do it, sins.” James 4: 17 (NIV)

The following list of Congressional candidates is from the Illinois State Board of Elections. I have included the political party (D = Democrat and R = Republican) and whether or not there is an incumbent seeking reelection. If there is an incumbent, I have identified him as such. I have listed the Senate first, then the 18th District since I live in that District, and then each of the other Districts—11th, 14th, 15th, 17th, and 19th –in order.

I expect that incumbents will be less likely to answer the questionnaire sent. I also expect that if Green Party candidates want to be recognized as viable candidates, they will be most likely to answer the questions since they should be seeking every opportunity to make their views known. We will soon know who is willing to take this opportunity to present their views to the public on some issues of interest. Consider this, if a candidate is not willing to answer the questionnaire, is he or she worthy of your vote? (The questionnaire sent to the candidates was posted November 14th and is entitled “Congressional Questionnaire.”) Stay tuned.

Illinois Senate:

Richard Durbin – D is the incumbent

Norm Hill – R

Andy Martin – R

Mike Psak – R

Steve Sauerberg – R

18th Congressional District—no incumbent

Dick Versace – D

Jim McConoughey – R

John Morris – R

Aaron Schock – R

11th Congressional District—no incumbent

Deborah “Debbie” Halvorson – D

Timothy A. Baldermann – R

Terry Heenan – R

Jimmy Lee – R

Jason M. Wallace – Green Party

14th Congressional District—no incumbent (In fact, the Representative plans to resign which according to the newspaper will result in two elections—a replacement election and the regular election in November of 2008)

Bill Foster – D

John Laesch – D

Joe Serra – D

Jotham Stein – D

Kevin Burns – R

Michael J. Dilger – R

Chris Lauzen – R

Jim Oberweis – R

15th Congressional District

Steve Cox – D

Timothy V. Johnson – R is the incumbent

17th Congressional District

Phil Hare – D is the incumbent

19th Congressional District

Daniel Davis – D

Joe McMenamin – D

Shirley Roney – D

John M. Shimkus – R is the incumbent

Vic Roberts – Green Party


Post a Comment

<< Home